Franschhoek Heritage & Ratepayers Association

Welcome to the Franschhoek Heritage and Ratepayers Association

The FHRPA was founded as The Franschhoek Trust in 1986. It is registered with Heritage Western Cape in terms of the National Heritage Resources Act as the conservation body for the Franschhoek Valley and, as an interest group, with Stellenbosch Municipality. In 2013, the Trust incorporated the Franschhoek Ratepayers Association. The name was changed to the Franschhoek Heritage and Ratepayers Association in 2018 and registered as a non-profit company. The FHRPA aims to conserve the heritage of Franschhoek and the Franschhoek Valley and protect the interests of its residents and visitors, operating through a Heritage Committee and a Ratepayers Committee.

This purpose of this website is to keep FHRPA members up to date, to share information and to facilitate interaction and feedback on topical issues between residents, the Heritage Committee and the Ratepayers Committee.

 Membership of the Association is free to residents of Franschhoek. Please click on the Membership button below to send us your information and register as a member of the Association.